Senior Club Championships 2020

29 & 30 August 2020

This was one of the biggest Senior Club Championships, with 128 players taking part in the event.  The first round (Saturday) took place on Bushwillow and the second round (Sunday) on Firethorn. 

In the Ladies Division, Alice Taylor finished with a great round of 37 points to finish in second position on a combined score of 68 points. Lesley followed up her opening round of 37 points with a steady 33 points in the second to win the Ladies Division on a total of 70 points and a combined gross of 173 – Well played Lesley!

In the Stableford Division, Lawrence Beukes followed up his first round with a great second of 40 points to finish with a total of 81 points and secure a 4-point win over our runner-up Graeme Dick, who finished on a score of 77. Well played to all our Stableford Division winners and all the players who took part.

Schalk Naude walked away with the top honours in the Super Senior Division (60 years +) for the third consecutive year, with a great score of 156 gross. Murray Gilbert was the runner-up and Nagm Azar came in third, both finishing on a total of 170. Well played gents!

In the Strokeplay Division, Deon Joubert finished strong with a great round of 76 to finish third on a total of 159. Andre Pretorius finished in 4th, also with a score of 159, but lost on a count out. Schalk Naude finished in second place on a total gross of 156, but your Senior Club Champion for 2020 went to Brett Herselman. Brett followed up his opening round of 74 with a very solid 79 that gave him a three-shot victory over Schalk. It was a very emotional win for Brett and we would like to congratulate him on a great tournament!

To all members, thank you very much for your support, to the Randpark team, you did an exceptional job – a big thank you to each and every one.